The roots of ANTICOSM dig deep into the underground metal scene of New Jersey. It all began with Kirill Kovalevsky (vocals), Mark Siedlecki (guitar) and Beheader (drums) releasing their first set of songs titled Alcoholic Darkness in 2007. Since then, the band pushed out three more releases, Against the Cosmos (2009), The Wreckoning EP (2011), and Anticosm (2015) while signed to Born of Chaos Records, and has toured the U.S. twice. Fusing Black Metal with the traditional Heavy Metal drive was the aim, Black Thrash n Roll was the result.

ANTICOSM is no longer with Born of Chaos Records and has since went through several line-up changes. The three founding members remain, with the additions of Tom Wilson on bass and Keith Romanski on guitar. New life springs new ideas, cultivated by the group, forged and polished into The Call of the Void, a new full-length album ANTICOSM will release in the summer of 2019. Changing the mold while staying true to the fundamentals ANTICOSM is determined to progress above the noise and beyond the howling void.


Kirill Kovalevsky: Vocals
Mark Siedlecki II: Lead and Rhythm Guitar
Beheader: Drums
Tom Wilson: Bass
Keith Romanski: Guitar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *