CASKET ROBBERY Return with ‘The Ascension’ EP in August

CASKET ROBBERYCASKET ROBBERY has set August 18 as the worldwide release date for new EP The Ascension. The band has brought on board new members to unleash its heaviest material to date. Pulse pounding, unrelenting, and brutally catchy! The Ascension teaser video is available at this location.

If you don’t find yourself moving while The Ascension assaults your senses, then you should at least feel dirty for listening. The undeniable grooves and hooks coupled with conceptual lyrics make CASKET ROBBERY the next level force of death metal brutality. Take a deep breath. Your unrelenting nightmare has just begun. Strongly recommended for fans of JUNGLE ROT, GOJIRA and PANTERA.

The Ascension was produced and engineered by Cory Scheider and Troy Powell at Old Dark Horse Studio and Unintended Studios. The EP was mixed and mastered by Gabe Fry at Kimura Recordings. Cover art comes courtesy of Travis Anthony Soumis. Art layout by Corey Scheider.

The Ascension Track Listing:

1. Pockets Lined with Flowers
2. The Ascension
3. Lilith

CASKET ROBBERY is currently leaving a trail of destruction across the U.S. on the “No One Gets Out Alive Tour” with Repaid In Blood, In Death, and Bury The Rod. The band has made The Ascension EP available for sale exclusively to gig attendees in advance of the official August release date.

Line up:
Megan Orvold – Vocals
Derek Silloway – Bass
Derek Bonn – Drums
Troy Powell – Guitar
Cory Scheider – Guitar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *